Sleep Training Woes: day 2

Day two of sleep training with Thomas.

sleep Training

Last night he slept from 10:30pm – 7am! win!!!

Then took a nap from 9am – 10:30am.

He napped again from 2:30 – 4pm . I need to push this nap up earlier I think. Just that our Mommy and Me Yoga goes from 11:30-12:30 and messes with our schedule.

Tonight… his cries were SCREAMs! Like shrill screams!

We gave him a bath, soothing music, rocked him.. all of it. and I put him in his crib and he started crying which then turned to screams. holding his breath kinda screams.

I gave in at about 5 mins and picked him up to soothe him and let him fall asleep in my arms . Again… scream cries… let this go one for about 5 minutes again. When I picked him up this time he was shaking… like trauma shaking! As a mom.. this is the worst thing. Your child is shaking and crying because he’s traumatized and you – can- but won’t soothe him. It’s the worst!

I sent Matt upstairs to put him back to sleep while I drank wine and ate chips!

Thomas fell asleep in  his ‘baby crack swing’ AKA – fisher price snuggle bunny swing. ( yes he’s getting big for it. yes his feet are almost dragging on the floor. but it works)

So there ya have it. We didn’t give in all the way… part of the way.

Hopefully tomorrow will be much better. I hope.

I am taking all your tips and advice and support and using this to find a happy medium for our sleep training. The person who has it the worst is Lily. She can’t understand this at all. her sweet 8 year old heart can’t understand why her Mom is not comforting the baby!

Ugh!

