Lancôme Dream Tone – Bare Selfie

I took a dare… a dare to go bare with Lancome Dream Tone.

*This is a sponsored post. All opinions are my own. Thanks for swinging by and visiting with me and supporting my sponsors!*

That right folks in this era of selfies and photobombs and ever moment being documented… us blogger type try to stay on point because ya nevah know when the photobug snaps a pic.

So going sans makeup… dare to be bare… psha!

But i took the challenge… and here we are… no makeup!

Ok so all jest aside, I dont wear a ton of makeup but I always wear makeup. Concealer is my best friend.

I was sent Lancome Dream Tone to test out for 4 weeks and then share my skin with you. 1.3 OZ retails for $98.

Here’s what:

There are a TON of potions and lotions out here in the beauty world which promise to make you look younger and get rid of wrinkles and fade away dark spots and make you 6 feet tall… you get my drift.

Introducing New DreamTone, 3 barely-tinted serums to visibly correct dark spots, color imperfections and uneven skin tone. This is what it does—>
DreamTone is the next generation of dark spot correction. So powerful, 72% of women dare to bare their skin.
IMMEDIATELY: 74% saw glowing skin*
7 DAYS: 70% noticed a more even skin tone*
4 WEEKS: 69% saw the appearance of dark spots reduced*
8 WEEKS: 78% saw color imperfections reduced* 
Color Correction specific to your skin tone: Imperfections like redness, sallowness and acne marks are visibly reduced.
*All results based on global self-assessments of women of multiple ethnicities in an 8-week study.  72% reflects 8 weeks of use. Customized for all skin tones: fair, medium & dark 

Here’s my review of Lancome Dream Tone.

lancome.jpg

I picked the MEDIUM dreamtone. It matched my skin color best.

After immediate use… I saw nothing. So it took about 3 days before i noticed that maybe my dark spots were starting to fade a bit. A week of using this morning and night… i totally noticed that my skin was starting to even out. I have patching skin, my cheeks are white while my forehead is pretty dark. This started to look even. This maintained for a few weeks… then all of a sudden this week… VOILA… skin looked great and healthy and shiny in a good way and was pretty even toned.

Now… factors that might have contributed… matt and I started juicing. so we were drinking 3 – 4 16 oz juices a day for about 4 days. I started drinking water a lot more than I had been… like 2 glasses a day… instead of no glasses a day.

Does Lancome Dream Tone work… I think it might. I wonder if the results are different for women with fair skin. us brown-skinned girls sometimes have skin things that don’t even out so easily.

I always used moisturizer on top of my Lancome Dream Tone.

Lancome Dream Tone.jpgSo there ya have it mamas. It’s tough as you age. Your skin changes and suddenly every product that promises youth in some sort of way starts to resonate.

I hope my review helps you in your quest for fresh skin!

*This is a sponsored post. All opinions are my own. Thanks for swinging by and visiting with me and supporting my sponsors! * no filters on the images above.*

