Make Something Monday- Christmas DIY

Happy Monday everyone! What did you create over the weekend?

We have been knee deep in Christmas preparations over here! Grandma and Grandpa arrive today for the Thanksgiving holiday and I have a fab partnership with LOWES this season… put those together and you have one over hyped cleaning, holiday spirited mamabear!

I did find a moment of sanity this weekend to make something. Over the weekends I try to find time to do something creative. It’s healing for me.

With the Christmas season upon us, I decided to make a little miniature holiday scene with the bottom cutting of our christmas tree, some miniature animals from Michaels Arts and Crafts and a few twigs from our yard.

So here we go… my first Holiday DIY of the season.

20131125-002909.jpg

You need:

  • Pair of Scissors.
  • SuperGlue.
  • A few miniatures – christmas trees, deer and a sleigh.
  • Star bunting/ ribbon.
  • Twigs from your garden.
  • Christmas tree cutting.

20131125-002917.jpg

20131125-003317.jpg20131125-002935.jpg

I just lined everything up where I wanted it on my tree cutting and superglued it one at a time. and then DONE! These are so easy to make. so very magical and absolutely fulfilled my creative need this weekend.

I can’t wait to make a few more with Lily this season.  You can get the small figures at Michaels Arts and Crafts. They are about $1.99 or $2.99. We might get all fancy next week and make a tiny house. Won’t that be fun!

Stay tuned! 20131125-002941.jpg

20131125-003311.jpgWhat did you make over the weekend?

It’s so important for us Stay at Home mama’s to be creative. After all the diaper changes, and the meltdowns and the taking care of these littles… this bit of creative time is all my own. and I cherish it oh so much!

 

