Gotta #LoveThisCity with #MC

I am a member of the Collective Bias Social Fabric community.  I have been compensated to share my experience with you by Collective Bias and their client, MasterCard.  

I Love New York.

I love this city.

I love NYC.

I have a love for New York City. This is no secret.

So when I was asked to be part of this campaign with MasterCard about why I love New York City… I had to say YES!

photo (5)

Last week on a gorgeous sunny fall day, I found myself sitting on a bench at the Union Square park. Under the trees that create this canopy from the tall grey buildings around you,  Union Square Park sort of folds its leafy arms around us bench sitters.

There I sat… feeling  low about not dancing these days and trying to find some sort of creative outlet for my daily or weekly life.

Across the path from me sat an older woman with her 3 dogs and every kid who walked by would kneel down and pet the fluffly tail waggers.   A bench away sat another feeding the over fed pigeons in the park, a person asleep on another bench stirred and settled, kids came by whizzing along on their scooters, moms strolled by chatting and laughing with babies asleep in their strollers, two lovers canoodled, and the squirrels just bobbed and weaved through the benches looking for little tasty scraps to hoard for the winter.

All the while little golden leaves rained on us as the sunlight played a game of peek a boo through the swaying branches. There I sat, frozen in this moment listening to Phillip Phillips piping in through my headphones and soaked in this ‘ happening’ around me.

photo (8)

I moved to New York a little over 10 years ago. and it’s been nothing short of memorable.  I moved here to start my dance career right after I graduated from College. New York has been great for my dance career and in those 10 years I’ve gotten married and have become a parent.

photo (7)

New York City has a way of embracing you… with the millions of people on this island, somehow I feel like i’m part of this small community. And i love that about NYC.

While I’m not dancing these days… life around me in New York City is and I LOVE that this city allows me to be a part of this daily dance.

Check out more stories about why so many of us #LoveThisCity –> http://mstr.cd/16MbYjK

I am a member of the Collective Bias Social Fabric community.  I have been compensated to share my experience with you by Collective Bias and their client, MasterCard.  

