I love you times three

Today marks a rather important day in my ongoing romance with the Mr.

Years ago… on this very day I met this man who is the love of my life.

I won’t tell you how many years ago because that will probably give you an idea of how old I am and I feel like I am STILL 22 and aging is kinda wonky and awkward… especially when you have spent all your 20’s and early 30’s as a professional dancer and then all of a sudden you have a baby and your body is like “oh no girl we want to remind you of your age and bounce back actuality and that 22 number in your head is not matching up with your bones” ya heard!

( no I am not 40.. not close)

So … years ago. I fell in love and kissed this wonderful man of mine. And by ALL accounts he IS my better half!

2 kids, 2 dogs, 2 guinea pigs, many many M A N Y adventures and world-wide travels and foodie discoveries and laughs… oh the laughs… later… we’re still here. Standing strong and feeling like we just begun!

Gosh I love him so!

ILYX3Love.jpg

P.S. – I found this set up while cleaning the other evening. It’s an ” installation” curated by Lily. She made it and placed the giraffe and artwork just like this. I think the giraffe is giving me the ” side eye” hmmm… don’t you! 

 

 

