House rules… for the fairies

We have fairies in our backyard… they have been sighted.

Just to make sure all humans and fairies live cohesively… Lily came up with a set of rules.

I found this letter on the coffee table in the formal sitting room while cleaning the house today… because fairies are fancy! 

* we have only two rules in this house – Don’t play on the stairs and don’t catch the spiders – these rules are promptly relayed to any guest staying in this house by Lily. It’s her job! *

Fairies

Fairy House Rools:

  1. Do not leave the house without telling me
  2. Do not make a mess inside
  3. You need to let me borrow pixie dust because I’m letting you live here. 
  4. Do not invite anyone over to the house . Hands and feet to yourself.
  5. But remember to have lots of fun.

This letter makes me so happy! I have believed in fairies all my life and I remember this magical life that I created for my fairies… and now it’s Lily’s turn.

She’s built entire village for them in the back yard and it’s really a magical place!

Oh the wonder of childhood! 

