Peanuts and Crackerjacks

We headed over to the METS vs. PHILLIES game last weekend.

And it was such fun… again!

mets moms.jpg

The METS lost… but whatever… we had a great time being outside in this gorgeous spring sunshine!

mets_moms.jpg

This time I invited my bro and sis and their wonderful spouses. So it was a whole family affair.

mets_moms.jpg

Spending a Sunday afternoon with our siblings and their spouses (family) is so precious. Lily and Thom are SOOOO VERY fortunate to have these memories and moments with them.

mets_moms.jpg

The day was gorgeous and Citifield was all a buzz.

My second time at Citfield… and STILL… amazing service, the employees were so friendly and helpful. And no i did not have a special media pass tag on.

Lily had the best day with her Uncles. My brother – who is a big ole baseball fan- showed Lily all the MUSt do’s at the field. Like going to the very tippy top of the stadium and looking down, the whole go to the dugout after the game to try to get a baseball.

These two… thick as thieves they are!

mets_moms.jpg

Gosh I am just so blessed to have these moments with my family.

mets_moms.jpg

The METS have an exciting day planned for Mother’s Day, Sunday, May 12, as the Mets take on the Pittsburgh Pirates at 1:10p.m.

The Wiggles are coming to Citi Field and will be performing pre-game!

and I have the BEST deal for you… my readers!

Private Meet-&-Greet with The Wiggles from 
11:30 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. or 1:15 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. in the Mets Cafe
For $65 per person, package includes:
• One (1) Field Level ticket
• Exclusive photo opportunity with The Wiggles!
To purchase tickets, please visit mets.com/thewiggles
or contact Matt Gulotta at 718-559-3044 or mgulotta@nymets.com
 
*I was not paid for this post. I am a MetsMOM and blog for the METS*
 
