Iman Cosmetics – review

My skin is not the easiest to match. And using a concealer or foundation that generalizes your shade results in some awkward colors on your face.

Iman cosmetics has a near perfect matching system that will match your color just right. I have a mix of Olive and Brown skin. My Indian skin changes color as the wind blows. My summer color is very different from my winter hues.

IMAN COSMETICS

I have been testing out Iman Cosmetics BB Creme for the past week and I dig it folks!

The Iman Cosmetics BB Creme goes on smooth and is a bit thick. Which in the end you kinda want that in a BB cream. I have normal to dry skin on my face and this worked really well. If you have oily skin this might be a bit thick coverage for you and may clog your pores. BUUUT.. bb cream is not meant to be slathered on you know. You should use it sparingly just to give you the right coverage. It’s not to be used as a foundation.

Overall I found it to be great… it is now a staple in my bag. One of my many jobs is reviewing toys for TimeToPlayMag.com — this is an on camera gig… I’ve been using my Iman Cosmetics BB Creme this whole last week and it’s been great. I’ve seen a difference in my skin but mainly there is not as much shine from the reflection of the cameras.

The Iman Cosmetics BB Creme has worked for me and my normal to dry skin.

Commitments scare you? You want to try before you buy?  Then go to a live in store makeup event Check out IMAN COSMETICS FACEBOOK PAGE for all the deets.

* Why I should tell you about makeup – I am a freelance beauty and fashion writer with my beauty, must have, trend pieces all over the web and print. I am also a dancer and choreographer based in NYC with experience on stage, film and tour in commercials, films and music vids. I KNNNOOOOOWWWW my makeup girls! I try stuff all the time and review TONS of goodies to share with you.. my reader*

*I was not paid for this post but was sent a sample of the Iman BB Cream for purposes of this review*

