40 Weeks…Where is Le Bebe?

Today is my due date.

And no bebe yet. I am anxious, excited and scared silly to meet this little guy who has been kicking me in the ribs for the last few weeks!

My internal ‘know all’ says it’s not time yet.

Jonah is in the hospital and wont be back home until today or tomorrow, crazy snow conditions in New York today and all of a sudden we have a MOTH issue in the house that we are frantically trying to take care of.

I spent the day yesterday, getting some marketing work done for my clients, and fixed up the nursery… except for some wall art… it’s ready to go!

Today I don’t feel so great. Feeling really large and wobbly and moving around the house is a bit tough, my emotions are kinda all over and I just want to lay on the couch and watch re-runs of the housewives. ( my guilty pleasure so what!)

Friday I had a Doctors’ appointment and he said… “any day now.”  Which is also what he said 2 weeks ago!

He said I could go home that night and BAM… baby time. But nada. The babe is about 6.5 – 7 pounds and from what I feel going on in my innards… he’s got a mean left kick! My left side is bruised up from him practicing his soccer skillz in the bellie.

I’m fine with the baby not being here yet. We are all worried about our Jonah Bear and need him to come home before starting off on a new adventure with the babe.

Never a dull moment in these parts folks… and it’s exactly how I love it.

