Fashion Forward Conference

Last month I walked the runway for the first ever Fashion Forward Conference right here in NYC.

You’re probably thinking.. you and belly? walked the runway?

Yep I did… belly and all.

“The Fashion Forward Conference aims to bring aspirational and attainable fashion and style to real moms – after all why should women lose their sense of style just because they became moms…”

The Fashion Forward Conference – the brainchild of Nicole Feliciano, Vera Sweeney and Audrey McClelland.

My fab outfit was a bordeaux Ingrid & Isabel Silk Tie Shirtdress. Ingrid and Isabel make really fab maternity wear.  I am loving this dress, the color is right on for all the latest fall trends and it’s uber comfy. I’ve worn the dress a few times since the event and like the different looks that can be created with this one dress. Throw some boots on for a casual look or throw on some heels and some jewels for date night dress-up!

I had the pleasure of meeting with Ingrid and she was such a gem!

Oh and.. I met Susan Lucci. How exciting. Her daughter was also modeling the pregnancy fashions with me.

The conference was packed with all the fashion mavens in the NYC tri-state area all dishing the deets on the business of Fashion Blogging!

*I was not paid for this post. I was gifted the and Ingrid and Isabel dress and do love it!*

