Happy Birthday Scrubbing Bubbles!

Scrubbing Bubbles, those cute little bubbles which magically clean your bathtub celebrated the big 4 0! So in celebration they had a fab party at a swank place with a private chef in NYC. But Scrubbing Bubbles cleans more than just bathrooms these days… My friend Candice Broom – @MomMostTraveled attended the event for me and reported back.

*****        *****        *****        *****        *****        *****

Last week was the 40th Birthday of Scrubbing Bubbles, and I got to
join them in celebrating on behalf of The New York Mom!

Scrubby (that is the name of the little scrubbing brush with eyes, you
knew that right?) celebrated in style but also had a surprise for his
fans… Scrubbing Bubbles has expanded their line to fight kitchen
messes!

Famed Chef Patrick Connolly developed the most stain and
grease-generating recipes he could muster and served them to guests at
The Kitchen NYC. After we indulged our palates, we got to participate
in the clean up using some of the new products in the line, including
Total Kitchen Foaming All Purpose Cleaner with fantastik
Bleach 5-in-1 All Purpose Cleaner with fantastik
Heavy Duty All Purpose Cleaner with fantastik.

We had eaten stain-a-licious foods like beet salad, tomato sauce,
barbeque sauce, and chocolate.

Could Scrubbing Bubbles fight the grease from the meatball sliders? Would the wine glass ring on the white laminate be Scrubbing Bubbles’s undoing?

I am proud to say that Scrubbing Bubbles rose to each and every challenge.

The most impressive was the Total Kitchen Foaming All Purpose Cleaner…it really seems like it can do it all! (Insider tip, they said you can even use it on carpets, what!?). The impressive part was “it stays where you spray”. Audrey McClellan of Mom Generations demonstrated some impressive “stay” power by spraying the inside of a gunked-up microwave door, and easily wiping away that nuked-on
goodness.

A dirty lasagna dish was also no match for the Total Kitchen Foaming All Purpose Cleaner. I know that normally I will soak a casserole dish for two or three days, just hoping that the baked on crud will disappear. With Total Kitchen Foaming All Purpose Cleaner, you can banish the crud in record time.

After the demonstrations I was actually excited to take home my new kitchen cleaners and attack my cook top and my laminate counters. My kitchen smelled super clean, and I was pleased with how easy it was to wipe off the yucky stuff I had been procrastinating. I even snuck in a little bathroom sink cleaning, I was on a roll, don’t stop me now!

CanCan is learning to live without limits in Brooklyn, NY. See her
creative genius at MomMostTraveled.com, BraveNewCanCan.com, Brokelyn
(link http://brokelyn.com/author/candicebroom/ ), on the twitters
@MomMostTraveled and  on the YouTubes
http://www.youtube.com/user/MomMostTraveled.

