My First Car – Viktor&Rolf for Bugaboo

Yesterday I had lunch with the fab gals at GILT – The luxury online shopping site- and Bugaboo – the stroller peeps.

20120822-102721.jpg

This was for the launch of the new limited edition stroller My First Car Viktor&Rolf for Bugaboo stroller. It’s exclusive to GILT BABY AND KIDS before it’s available anywhere else.

My First Car – Viktor & Rolf from Lernert & Sander on Vimeo.

Viktor&Rolf is Bugaboo’s latest fashion collaboration, following in the footsteps of Missoni, Marc Jacobs, Paul Frank, and Bas Kosters. Viktor&Rolf added signature car trademarks to their new Bugaboo Cameleon3 aptly named My First Car.

Matt and I are in the stroller market and it’s madness..MADNESS I tell ya!

A stroller is a small investment these days… a decision NOT to be taken lightly. We have about 3 brands we are deciding upon.

So yesterday I found a true contender for strollers. I mean this thing is pimped out to the max y’all! and this does not include all the additional accessories you can get for maximum stroller pimpage!

Some of the Features:

  • custom Bugaboo Footmuff
  • comes in a cool mono-color anodized grey chassis, with classic grey sports car-style fabric.
  • a faux leather canopy
  • hand-stitched handle bar
  • rotating carry handle
  • a cheeky custom-made license plate that reads ‘bb-Y-V&R’
  • and rear silver alloy wheels – It’s got RIMS!

20120822-102730.jpg

The stroller will be sold EXCLUSIVELY on GILT Baby & Kids  starting today August, 22 at NOON.  There are only a limited few being sold so get yours while you can.

The My First Car Viktor&Rolf for Bugaboo, Bugaboo Footmuff, Bugaboo Snack Tray and Bugaboo Organizer will retail for a cool $1775 at Gilt Baby & Kids.

20120822-102754.jpg

I am finding a ton of stuff for the MOTO on Gilt Baby & Kids… I almost don’t want to tell you about it because so much of their stuff sells out so quick!

Gilt is a curated online shopping space. Rachel Jarrett – general manager Gilt Baby & Kids – and her fab team at GILT have already gone through the riff raff of stuff and curated their content to a select few. I love it! and it’s my obsession.

For more info about  GILT BABY & Kids or the faboosh My First Car – Viktor&Rolf for Bugaboo Stroller go HERE NOW!!!! —-> GILT BABY & Kids

* I was not compensated for this post. Kinda digging this stroller and am obsessed with GILT and wanted to share! *

