4 years ago, we had a miracle

4 years ago today, we received a phone call from our adoption attorney saying, ” I don’t know how this miracle has happened, but the adoption is moving forward”

I cannot express to you the joy and shock Matt and I felt when we got this news.

Lily was with us when she was 1.5 yrs old. We thought the adoption was final but the state of Florida and the social workers and their crooked ways made a horrible mistake and we lost Lily after being with her for just 45 days.

I won’t go into the details for why we lost her.

After 2 years of the darkest sadness and dealings with attorneys and birth parents and wicked social workers… she finally found her way home to us!

Lily has changed my life in ways I could have never imagined.

My mom calls today, Lily’s Miracle Day. We flew down to Florida as soon as we could. To help the transition, Matt and I stayed in Florida for a few weeks and came back to NY in May as a family. Lily remembered so much from being with us few years back. She remembered her toys, our Newfoundland dog Lincoln, and even her backyard and where to find the best worms.

It was meant to be.

Easter and Springtime is a season of rebirth, Lily coming back to us was a rebirth for our family and I will always cherish this time of year.

