Honest Company with Jessica Alba

Last week I attended a super swank event in NYC’s most coveted restaurant ABC KITCHEN for the launch of  The Honest Company – an eco-friendly and non-toxic baby  line founded by Jessica Alba and Christopher Gavigan. The event was hosted by Nicole Feliciano of MomTrends and included a room full of hand selected NYC bloggers. I was honored to be a part of this!

Me and Jess Alba... not the most flattering of pics!

While I don’t have a baby in diapers, Lily does has sensitive skin and Matt and I are always looking for recommendations for bath products… which HONEST COMPANY has!

This is one of the BIGGEST perks of creating this online blog space… I get to learn about products that I actually can use! I am always looking for eco-friendly – non toxic products for Lily and it’s really great when I get invited to an event where I actually looove the product and it seems to be what I have been looking for! So thanks Nicole and thanks Honest!

When Jessica Alba became a mother 3 years ago she had trouble finding pure products for her child. While her mom encouraged her to use products she used on her kids, Jessica wanted non-toxic and eco friendly products for her child. She talked about motherhood being incredibly overwhelming and exhausting but it also made her the woman she is now and the most satisfying feeling in the world. ( paraphrased)

You know what they say – necessity is the mother of invention – and this is no exception. Jessica Alba partnered with Christopher Gavigan- former Healthy Child Healthy World CEO and dad , “to help moms and to give all children a better, safer start.”

Honest Company products are...

The best part.. Honest Company delivers to your home! Yes ..yes they do! You can customize your “bundle” and add additional products you want.

I loved how accessible their info is on the site: for example… did you ever wonder your babies diaper is made of?

SInce we adopted Lily when she was 3 we skipped the diaper ages… but i found Honest Company’s research to be …well…honest! Get the dirty deets here—> HONEST COMPANY

I hope you take a second to swing by HONEST COMPANY to see if it’s the right fit for your needs. Let me know what you think!

*I was not compensated for this post. I did receive a fab swag bag full of honest products..which I love! *

