Papier Mache Heads

I am seriously obsessed with animals heads as decor. I don’t hunt, I love animals but yet the nostalgic and style aesthetic of a good ole animal head provides a narrative to any room that can’t be duplicated.

 But I”m not a killer – I’m a lover , and fortunately papier mache animal heads are soooo the rage right now. You can’t go to any design site or store in Brooklyn that doesn’t have a papier mache animal head staring at you.

I found these fab ones at WEST ELM this week. www.westelm.com .

They are really reasonably priced ( $19 – $149) and when paired with that classic Nate Berkus Grey color… it’s a dream design motif!

My goal is to de-clutter  my home this summer and the pay off will be ..Papier Mache Animal Heads!!!

Now…If only I had a full time crew to keep my home looking editorial ready at any given second!

