Happy Father’s Day … to my mom

Happy Fathers Day to my most amazing mom.

My mom was a single parent for most of my childhood and she has done me good!

My mom raised me in tough times that were economically and culturally challenging.

My mom stuck to her guns and did not give up or take the easy way  for one second during my teenage years. My mom had me home by curfew – against my will-  and was my biggest cheerleader and has shaped me and my thoughts and behaviours.

As I have grown into my own being, my mom and I don’t see eye to eye on many subjects, political, religious and personal and battle often,  but let me tell you she was the one who taught me to stand up for what I believe and not give up or give in.

Thanks for everything  you have done mom and thanks for continuing to love me and guide me through this life!

