MaKe.SomETHinG.MoNDay

I have been itching to buy a metal stamp set for years now! and after hours of staring at all different fonts and sizes and prices online, I FINALLY came face to face with one at BEADWORKS in Norwalk, CT.

I could not resist.  This item has been on my ‘MUST HAVE” list for 3 years now.

Lily had a birthday party at the Norwalk Maritime Aquarium and I had time to kill, so off to the bead shop I went and left with my $40 Metal Stamping Kit.

I am giddy!!! Giddy I tell ya! My mind is racing with all I can make with this set! All the fantastic people I love who I can gift with a one of a kind necklace or earrings.

I decided to make a necklace with Lily’s initial stamped on a gold disc. I also added a gem, that Lily picked out, to add a layer to my necklace.

This is such a darling necklace and I have received so many compliments on it today alone. I can’t wait to make more!

Lily was inspired with all the jewelry making and she decided to make some earrings to compliment my necklace.

I made the two sets on the left and Lily made the totally rocking one-of-a-kind ones on the right.

Now, while none of my designs are original, I am learning and absolutely do not claim any originality in the above designs of  jewelry. Copying other fantastic designs helps me learn that’s all. I don’t mean to offend.

What did you MAKE this weekend. Please share!

