Green is the new RED

You know how I am Class Parent right? Well I am. Not a very good one but I hold down the title with pride.

Today was the Valentines Party at Lily’s school and I signed up to make cupcakes. This is after the wildly popular Halloween One-Eye-One-Horned-Flying-Purple-People-Eater-Cupakes. I figured I can do this again. A repeat performance.

* NOTE – Matt is the one who made the wildly popular Halloween One-Eye-One-Horned-Flying-Purple-People-Eater-Cupakes – should have been my first clue*

Anyway, things went bad when I started to mix the food coloring to make red.

But as most things I waited until the last minute to get this done and had no other choice but to make this work!

So when life gives you green icing on a tradionally RED and PINK holiday, you call it a trend and make it happen!

Matt: “well make sure you remember this for next Christmas”

To make these somewhat Valentines-esque I added some sweethearts!

So there you have it… who needs RED cupcakes anyway!

 

