2nd snow storm of the winter

Lily and I went outside to play this afternoon. The snow is still coming down and the 3-6 inches predicted by the weather folk has far been passed. What a treat snow is. Growing up in India and then in Florida, I did not encounter the white stuff until I was in college and was visiting Matt’s Grandparents in Pennsylvania. I remember driving to PA in the night and Matt pulled the car over on a mountain overlook so I could play in the snow! … it was dirty Interstate snow..but hey I had never seen it or touched it so it was my snow!

His first warning was, ” don’t eat the yellow snow”. good advice because these days we have lots of yellow snow in our back yard…courtesy of one … Jonah!

Today, it’s snowing in New York as I write this. We went out to play in the snow and I wandered around taking a few pics. Lily takes to the snow pretty naturally. She can get her snow suit and boots on in record time.

Neither snow nor rain nor heat nor gloom of night stays these couriers from the swift completion of their appointed rounds… Our awesome Mailman!

I seriously live in the cutest little picturesque new england town. Every season brings a new feeling and memory and story to the quaint houses and bustling downtown. The snow, I have to say , is my favorite.

Historic Church in the center of town.

I feel so fortunate and blessed to be able to spend this gorgeous snowy day with my loved ones and absolutely indulging in natures magic.

I hope you get to do the same.

