Fall Centerpiece

October marks the start of my favorite season. Autumn.

I really relish the smells and feels of this season. The crisp mornings and the clear skies at night and let’s not forget the food..always about the food.

Pumkin pie, soups, stews,apple pies, roasted parsnips…. Yum!

October begins the year end with a bang!   We have pumpkin patches, apple picking,  halloween, thanksgiving,day after thanksgiving, christmas parties , christmas and new year! We are surrounded by family this time of year and i guess that’s the best part of it all for me.

My way of marking the beginning of the season is to create a centerpiece for my dining table. It’s always something from outdoors and I love the process of creating it and love waking to a gorgeous dining table every morning.

Our dinner parties move indoors in this chill weather and what better way to celebrate than to bring a bit of the outdoors inside with inspiration and color from nature!

What a great way to welcome our friends and family this season. A quick trip to your local pumkin patch to pick up some pumpkins and gourds and … tada!!!

Lily helped me pick the pumpkins and even picked out a little bird friend for us to enjoy!

