The falling leaves…

It’s my favorite season… It’s AUTUMN in New York!

…and as you can see, we have put Lily to work!

The leaves are falling, the temperature is dropping, we’ve been on our bikes most days and my favorite part…the food.

This is my favorite food season- the apples, parsnips, pumpkins, squash, yams, root veggies…yum! … writing this post is making me hungry! (nom-nom-nom)

I encourage you  to take advantage of your local farmers market this season and buy fresh seasonal veggies and fruit. I am  fortunate to have a plethera of farmers markets in my hood and I do enjoy a good maple glazed  roasted squash.

There is a chill in the night air and the crisp mornings are heavenly. It’s good to be in the Northeast during this time of year. The begin of this season brings much promise, the beginning of school for Lily, the beginning of the cool climate, halloween, Matt’s birthday, my birthday, thanksgiving, christmas and new year. I love this season, I am a better person because of the joy I feel from the abundance of color all around. This spring Matt and I had made a pact to take a daily family walk after dinner, we’ve been slacking,  I think it’s time to start that again, Jonah enjoys this cooler climate as well and there is no shortage of squirrel for him to chase.

Enjoy Autumn all!

