Diary of a Wimpy Kid part 3

Diary of a Wimpy Kid opens in theatres today!

Robert Capron, Zachary Gordon and Me

I had fun time at the press junket/screening of the Movie, Diary of a Wimpy Kid. As you can see in Part 1 and Part 2 of my interview, we had a lot to cover and had a good time. Don’t miss the videos of Robert and Zachary dancing and singing, check it out here . It’s hilarious!! These are really thoughtful kids and I had a great time hanging out with them.

Here is the last past of my interview with the stars of Diary of a Wimpy Kid Zachary Gordon, Robert Capron. Of course I had a ton of questions for them, but I’ll save you the editing and post my fav.

Me: If my daughter comes home from school upset that she’s being bullied. What advice do you, as a kid have for me, as a parent about dealing with this?
Robert and Zach had the same advice, they said having their parents being there for them and hugging them meant a lot. Having a family that supports you is very important, hugs and kisses from mom are great.
Zachary: Bullies are scared, Always stick up for yourself and you should know that you are the better person. They are picking on you because they can’t pick on anyone else because everyone else has stood up to them, you just haven’t stood up to them.
Robert: Something that I have learned is that you should tell someone. No matter what, you MUST tell someone.
Jeff Kinney: Yes, TELL, TELL , TELL! Bullies can go underground especially with cyber bullying. The worst thing for a bully is to get exposed.
Robert: When bullies call you names just walk away.

Zach: Just put the hand up and say, ‘talk to the hand’.

Me: Have your parents ever embarrassed you? (I asked this because my 5 yr old rolls her eyes at me all the time)

Robert: Yea, I was in the movie, Bride Wars with Anne Hathaway and my mom saw her one day and was like, OMG there’s Anne Hathaway, I love her. And I was like, no mom, don’t embarrass me.

Zachary: My Mom keeps me grounded. She takes me to auditions and picks me up from school. Thank God for parents!

Me: What are your favorites?

Robert
Color: Green
Food: Pepperoni Pizza
Drink: Apple Juice
Book: Harry Potter books and Puppet Pals
Music: Black Eyed Peas, All American Rejects
Movie: (besides DOWK) All Pixar movies, Monsters Inc,
Show: icarly, Wizards of Waverly, Sponge Bob, Phineas and Ferb
Zachary
Color: Orange
Food: Hot Dogs
Drink: Coke
Book: The Candy Shop War, by Brandon Mull
Music: Beatles, Diana Ross
Movie: Mulan, all Disney Movies
Show: Spongebob Squarepants
Me:If you weren’t an actor, what you would like to be?
Robert: Writer, Director
Zachary: Physician, Vet, Director like James Cameron or Martin Scorsese

Me:What’s the toughest thing about being an actor?
Robert: You never get a break, you’re always working and studying. Other kids get to play soccer and we have to film and study. Our schedule has been eat-act-school-sleep.
Zachary: There is tons of rejection, but you just can’t give up. I have a great dog at home that we rescued and I miss my dog.
I had a great time seeing the movie and big thanks to 20th Century Fox for having me there.
Go see the movie, it opens today!!!
Cheese touch!
