own it

At the park yesterday, I had a revelation!

As I mentioned previously, I went to a Modern Mom event in NYC this week. At the event I received some goodies.

I took some Fruitzio snacks that  I received at the Modern Mom event to the park and it was crazyness.

Here, I have these freeze dried fruit things and EVERY kid I knew could not get enough. It was amazing!!! I wanted to review the product anyway, because I liked it and Lily liked it…but when I saw that all these kiddies at the park looooveed it, I HAD to rethink my reviewing strategy. I mean we’re talking 9 kiddies. ages 1.5 – 6 yrs. I love that a Natural, Healthy snack is so appealing to kids!

I will be writing a review about said product in the “product review” section of my blog. So you can read it there in a few days.

*****     *****     *****     *****     *****     *****     *****     *****     *****     *****

Also, I had a “Blogger gets free stuff and actually likes it and told friends about it” moment.

My friend ‘peanut‘ (name made up), mentioned she needed a diaper bag for her third child. She had worn out her previous bag with her other two kids and just wanted a new one. So we were discussing the Kate Spade diaper bag and other brands. Well..since I am a blogger and get things in the mail daily,  I chimed in..unprovoked and actually ‘plugged” the PishPosh diaper bag which I received  as a promo thing. It was the perfect suggestion. My friend Peanut described her needs and it fit the product I had received EXACTLY.

So that’s how this stuff works!!!!

Thanks to all of you who send me things. It makes  life fun.

*****     *****     *****     *****     *****     *****     *****     *****     *****     *****

I got these books in the mail…yippee!

Can’t wait to dig in.

My friend Becky, who knits really amazing things, received the Vintage Baby Knits, which by the way is THE cutestet book ever.

The felting book…I’m all over that!

I have a list of reviews that need to happen and I was struggling with the style in which I was going to do the reviews, but thanks to my day at the park  and good friends, I think I’ve got it figured out.