Roots

I headed out to Jackson Heights, Queens this past weekend in search of great fresh produce and heritage.

Jackson Heights is a neighbourhood in Queens, NY that is predominately OSuth Asian. Which what i check off in scantron tests. I am from India so I refer to the neighbourhood as “India-town”. 

India-Town is one of my fav places to go. Lily loves the color and food of the neighbourhood. I am fortunate to have a kiddie who loves spicy food. 

Jackson Heights, Queens, NY Jackson Heights has it all for you South Asian, the food, the jewlery, the saris, the Political adgenda, the toys. 

I remember taking my Grandma there approx 6 yrs ago and she said, ” this is just like India”. So that was it! Seal of approval. I occasionaly get a call from my mom and Grandma, who live is Florida, who ask for a certain spice or vegetable that’s ONLY found in “India_Town” I have to admit, I love going there. It’s the Land of Plenty!

Produce: Fresh

Jewelry: 28K

Food: Fa realz

Authenticity: 100%

 

Produce

 

Jewelry

 

Jewels

 

We ate at Jackson diner. Definetly one of the BEST place in the neighbourhood. there are some small establishments that claim to be the BEST but all the times that  i have been there and eaten at many a place, I always and I mean ALWAYS take my mom and grandma to Jackson Diner. So I gots ta give it some props!

Masala Dosa, Idli and Samosa’s were our little snack for the day. ( We had other dinner plans).Sauces @ Jackson Diner

Of course a little Jilebi at a local sweet shop was essential.

 

Who can guess what this is!!!!

Who can Guess???

Overall, we had a great time in Jackson Heights, Queens, NY. You should go. Find a piece of India!

