Closet cleansing

Cleansing starts from the inside out. Whether you are cleansing your soul or your house, it’s always best to start from within.

Clean Closet

I figured, what better place for me to start than my linen closet.  Sooooo i buckled down today and did it. It took me all day, well in between playtime and meals and a haircut and playdate, …but it’s finally done and it makes me feel great! 

I threw a few things out… not much. I’ve been married for 7 yrs so although we have a lot of “stuff” linens, aren’t one of them. I found an old suitcase and stored extra sheet sets and comforters, table cloths, shower curtains in there. During holidays when family is in town, I’ll  just drag it down from the attic. Just happy that it’s not cluttering up my daily space. The shelves are neatly labeled and cedar squares are places in between the stacks to keep the fabric fresh and bug free.

I even created a space for guest toiletries like extra soap and toothbrushes. 

 

Overstuffed

Overstuffed

 

Cleansed.

Cleansed.

Cleaning a closet is like wearing nice underwear. No one can really see it, but you know it’s there and it makes you feel great! 

I hope to tackle one project each day …so by the end of August, I should be nice and cleansed.

